I did ref his break. It was quite exciting and nervous cause playing snooker well means a lot to him.
I do enjoy refing a lot and watch the proffessionals on tv when watching snooker to pick up any tips. I sent pltheref a message about how to become a referee and he sent some information back so I hope to take it further in a few years maybe.
I'm glad PLtheRef helped you out. That's good to hear too. I wish you every success.
Can I ask you a rule question please? Hope you don't mind.
I was playing in a comp, a serious one, back in May of this year, & with just the Pink & Black left on the table, my opponent fouled. I had a free ball & I had a chance of rolling up behind the black. My question is, is that still the only occasion that you can Snooker your oppo on a free ball when there is just the Pink & Black on the table?
I seem to remember you could, I just don't know if you still can.