Post a reply

free ball

Postby alexnothiggins

hi folks my name is Alex, I was intrigued by the proximity free ball exception rule, thank you for making it clear. One other exception, I think I am correct in quoting is that a red ball (ball on) covering the edges of another red, also does not constitute a free ball, can you confirm if this is correct. many thanks Alex ( not Higgins)

Re: free ball

Postby Badsnookerplayer

I don't know the proximity free ball exception rule. Can you explain it?

You are correct with the other point. If you cannot hit part of a red because it is obscured by another red then it is not a free ball.