Post a reply

Should the black have been re-spotted for a re-spot?

Postby Juddernaut88

Hello so today me and my friend played Snooker. There was a frame where he was 1 point ahead with pink and black remaining. He potted the pink to go 7 points ahead. He then went in off whilst playing the black so the scores were level.
We both assumed as black is still on table and hasn't been potted it stays where it is. I then potted a thin black to middle to win the frame.
Looking back I'm not certain in this situation if the black should have been re-spotted or whether we've done the right thing.