PLtheRef wrote:Well a referee would be in the position to judge that there was an initial gap between the 5mm red - and thus would notice that they were not touching. - A referee would be judging this because of the potential for a simultaneous hit situation.
Your completely missing the point. Im talking about playing a bog standard plant on two reds.
If I were to play a plant on two reds that are touching.... then set the same shot up again but this time with those two planted reds 5mm apart... no human would be able to hear the difference in sound if I played the shot with a lot of pace like Selby did.
So the theory of the 'single click' denoting a simultaneous shot is not correct when I have given a simple senario where two shots that are fundamentally different would sound identical to us humans.
- Posts: 42
- Joined: 29 August 2010
- Snooker Idol: Hendry
- Highest Break: 59