Post a reply

All-Star World Championship: second-round matches

Postby Pink Ball

Welcome to the 'second round' thread of the All-Star World Championship.

Simply nominate up to three second- round matches that you feel should be included in next week's poll stage (Phase Two). Do not nominate a match that has already been nominated. A maximum of 50 second-round matches will go forward to Phase Two, at which stage we will whittle the nominations down to 8 winners.

Deadline is some time next Friday (April 10).


The nominees so far are:
1982: Alex Higgins 13-12 Doug Mountjoy
1983: Cliff Thorburn 13-12 Terry Griffiths
1983: Tony Knowles 13-12 Ray Reardon
1984: Cliff Thorburn 13-11 Willie Thorne
1988: Jimmy White 13-12 Stephen Hendry
1991: Terry Griffiths 13-12 Alan McManus
2000: Joe Swail 13-12 John Parrott
2001: Joe Swail 13-12 Mark Williams
2003: Ken Doherty 13-12 Graeme Dott
2004: Ronnie O'Sullivan 13-11 Andy Hicks
2008: Liang Wenbo 13-12 Joe Swail
2009: Mark Allen 13-11 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2010: Steve Davis 13-11 John Higgins
2010: Neil Robertson 13-12 Martin Gould
2012: Ali Carter 13-12 Judd Trump
2016: Barry Hawkins 13-12 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2017: Ding Junhui 13-12 Liang Wenbo
Last edited by Pink Ball on 05 Apr 2020, edited 8 times in total.