Post a reply

I'm making a new ONLINE SNOOKER GAME, testing needed!

Postby tigermetal

Hey snooker fans!

My name is Eugene, I'm a product designer and developer. I'm making a new online snooker game, the main focus is to bring the real-life snooker vibe and aesthetics.

I need your help and knowledge of the game—feedback on how the table is feeling and how the game is playing.

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGh8ZmpI9dM[/youtube]

Here's a few things to mention about the game:
- A sleek look. The table and the balls have been redrawn to an even more realistic view.
- Updated physics. Now, the balls travel much smoother, and the impacts work out correctly. The spin and side effects have also been updated dramatically.
- The referee. The game has got a ref that knows all the rules and acts accordingly. 3-miss rule support, free ball support, re-spotted black—you name it.
- Automatic colour detection. In most games, when playing a colour, the player needs to specify the colour before playing it. In this game, the ref will see what colour you're playing without making you indicate it each time.
- Scores. Game now displays scores along with the current break.
- Chalk. You'll get the real-life snooker chalk experience—chalk you cue before each shot to avoid miscueing!

How to play shots:
- Use the white cursor for aiming.
- Click and hold the mouse to enter the shot mode.
- Control the shot power by moving your mouse up and down.
- Release the mouse to hit the cueball.

Try it out for FREE here: realsnooker.com

Currently, the game works only on PC/Mac, touch support will follow. Use Google Chrome for the best experience.
Let me know how it feels, and if there are any bugs. And don't hesitate to bring up your ideas!

-Eugene
Last edited by tigermetal on 28 Nov 2022, edited 1 time in total.

Re: I'm making a new ONLINE SNOOKER GAME, testing needed!

Postby Jack50