Post a reply

Crucible Match Wins: The 2020's

Postby KrazeeEyezKilla

Follow up to the previous thread covering the 2010's.


Ranking of players based on how many matches they have won in the final stages of the World Championship since 2020.

Previous decades leading players

80's - Steve Davis 40 wins
90's - Stephen Hendry 41 wins
00's - Ronnie O'Sullivan 26 wins
10's - Ronnie O'Sullivan 24 wins


Mark Selby 8 wins


Ronnie O'Sullivan 6 wins
Kyren Wilson


Anthony McGill 5 wins


Shaun Murphy 4 wins
Mark Williams
Neil Robertson
Judd Trump
Stuart Bingham


Kurt Maflin 2 wins
John Higgins
Barry Hawkins
Yan BIngtao

Martin Gould
Ding Junhui
Mark Allen
Jamie Jones
David Gilbert
Jack Lisowski
Jamie Clarke
Noppon Saengkham 1 win

Kyren Wilson's walkover against Anthony Hamilton isn't counted on his head to head on cue tracker so it's not counted here.

Re: Crucible Match Wins: The 2020's

Postby Andre147

Ronnie 1st place on two different decades.

And just 2nd on the one that's just started, interesting.

Re: Crucible Match Wins: The 2020's

Postby The_Abbott

Great Stats - be interesting because we could see a lot of changes in the 20's as teh Class of 92 age and the likes of Yan coming through.

Hamilton would have crushed Wilson so I agree best not to include that.