I'll explain what happened and see what yous think should have happened.
There was one red left which was right beside the black which was on its spot. My mate (whos not very good ) had a free ball against me and played the brown down the table with topspin and planned to run through and snooker me behind the blue which was on its spot. He misjudged the shot though and the cueball landed well wide of the blue and down near the green spot.
But the brown picked up pace and flew off the baulk cushion and ended up covering the last red with only about 1/3rd off it sticking out but with the black being in close proximity and the lengthy shot, i claimed he should be forced to play the shot as it was like a "free ball in reverse" as i couldnt see both sides of the object ball because of the brown which was the ball he played when he had the free ball, which shouldnt have came into consideration.
He claimed because he hadnt snookered me ( i could still see 1/3rd of the ball) i had to play the shot.
We argued for a while and in the end i decided to reluctantly play the shot just to shut him up, in the end i hut it and actually flucked a snooker which prompted a shout out of JUSTICE from me
Whats the official position then?
- Posts: 15036
- Joined: 02 February 2010