Post a reply

Leacy voted out as IBSF President

Postby roy142857

Ireland's Jim Leacy, standing for fre-election, lost the vote for the Presidency of the IBSF 28 votes to 21 against challenger and previous vice president Captain PVK Mohan of India. Maxime Cassis was voted in as the new vice president.

Mohammed El Kammah of Egypt and Dr. Mohammed Leysi of Turkey tied for General Secretary and Mohammed El Kammah was re-elected by Captain Mohan's casting vote.

Other members of the new board will be Michael Alkhoury (Treasurer), Barrie Jones and Mubarak Al Khayarin.